CRAVATH, SWAINE & MOORE LLP

JOHN W. WHITE EVAN R. CHESLER STEPHEN L. GORDON ROBERT H. BARON DAVID MERCADO CHRISTINE A. VARNEY PETER T. BARBUR THOMAS G. RAFFERTY MICHAEL S. GOLDMAN RICHARD HALL JULIE A. NORTH ANDREW W. NEEDHAM STEPHEN L. BURNS KATHERINE B. FORREST KEITH R. HUMMEL DAVID J. KAPPOS DANIEL SLIFKIN ROBERT I. TOWNSEND, III PHILIP J. BOECKMAN WILLIAM V. FOGG RICHARD J. STARK THOMAS E. DUNN MARK I. GREENE

DAVID R. MARRIOTT
MICHAEL A. PASKIN
ANDREW J. PITTS
MICHAEL T. REYNOLDS
ANTONY L. RYAN
GEORGE E. ZOBITZ
GEORGE A. STEPHANAKIS
DARIN P. MCATEE
GARY A. BORNISTEIN
TIMOTHY G. CAMERON
KARIN A. DEMASI
DAVID S. FINKELSTEIN
DAVID GREENWALD
RACHEL G. SKAISTIS
PAUL H. ZUMBRO
ERIC W. HILFERS
GEORGE F. SCHOEN
ERIK R. TAVZEL
CRAIG F. ARCELLA
DAMIEN R. ZOUBEK
LAUREN ANGELILLI
TATIANA LAPUBHCHIK
ALYSSA K. CAPLES
JENNIFER S. CONWAY
MINH VAN NGO

WORLDWIDE PLAZA 825 EIGHTH AVENUE New York, NY 10019-7475

TELEPHONE: +1-212-474-1000 FACSIMILE: +1-212-474-3700

CITYPOINT
ONE ROPEMAKER STREET
LONDON ECZY 9HR
TELEPHONE: +44-20-7453-1000
FACSIMILE: +44-20-7860-1150

WRITER'S DIRECT DIAL NUMBER +1-212-474-1116

writer's email address cgieryn@cravath.com KEVIN J. ORSINI
MATTHEW MORREALE
JOHN D. BURETTA
J. WESLEY EARNHARDT
YONATAN EVEN
BENJAMIN GRUENSTEIN
JOSEPH D. ZAVAGLIA
STEPHEN M. KESSING
LAUREN A. MOSKOWITZ
DAVID J. PERKINS
JOHNNY G. SKUMPIJA
J. LEONARD TETI, II
D. SCOTT BENNETT
TING S. CHEN
CHRISTOPHER K. FARGO
KENNETH C. HALCOM
DAVID M. STUART
AARON M. GRUBER
O. KEITH HALLAM, III
OMID H. NAGAB
DAMARIS HERNÁNDEZ
JONATHAN J. KATZ
RORY A. LERARIS
KARA L. MUNGOVAN
MARGARET T. SEGALL

NICHOLAS A. DORSEY
ANDREW C. ELKEN
JENNY HOCHENBERG
VANESSA A. LAVELY
G.J. LIGELIS JR.
MICHAEL E. MARIANI
LAUREN R. KENNEDY
SASHA ROSENTHAL-LARREA
ALLISON M. WEIN
MICHAEL P. ADDIS
JUSTIN C. CLARKE
SHARONMOYEE GOSWAMI
C. DANIEL HAAREN
EVAN MEHRAN NORRIS
LAUREN M. ROSENBERG

SPECIAL COUNSEL SAMUEL C. BUTLER

OF COUNSEL MICHAEL L. SCHLER CHRISTOPHER J. KELLY

December 01, 2020

AerCap Holdings N.V. Form 20-F Filed March 5, 2020 File No. 1-33159

Dear Mr. Kuhn and Ms. Shenk:

Reference is made to the comment letter (the "<u>Comment Letter</u>") dated November 25, 2020 from the staff (the "<u>Staff</u>") of the Division of Corporation Finance of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "<u>Commission</u>") with respect to the Report on Form 20-F for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2019, filed by AerCap Holdings N.V. (the "<u>Company</u>") with the Commission via EDGAR on March 5, 2020.

As discussed with the Staff on November 30, 2020, in order to consider and fully respond to the comments raised by the Staff in the Comment Letter, the Company believes that it will require additional time beyond the ten business days referred to in the Comment Letter. Accordingly, the Company respectfully requests an extension of the time to respond to the Comment Letter until December 24, 2020.

We are grateful for the Staff's assistance in this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further comments or questions.

Sincerely,

/s/ Caroline Gieryn

Caroline Gieryn

Mr. Patrick Kuhn and Ms. Lyn Shenk
Division of Corporation Finance
Office of Trade & Services
Securities and Exchange Commission
100 F Street, NE
Washington, D.C. 20549-0001

VIA EDGAR

Copy to:

Mr. Peter Juhas
Chief Financial Officer
AerCap Holdings N.V.
AerCap House
65 St. Stephen's Green
Dublin D02 YX20
Ireland

Mr. Richard Maasland
Chief Accounting Officer
AerCap Holdings N.V.
AerCap House
65 St. Stephen's Green
Dublin D02 YX20
Ireland

VIA E-MAIL